Stokes and the “somehow” theory of ocean heat

Watts Up With That?

A Correction – And Much More of the Answer

miracle_science_cartoon

Guest essay by Mike Jonas

I think this post is a big deal. It’s not quite the answer to everything but, if I’ve got it right, it solves a lot of the climate riddle. It also shows that CO2’s contribution to late 20th century global warming was very minor. So here’s a request: please can the best brains on WUWT check it all very carefully – a serious online peer-review. If I’ve stuffed up, I want to know that right away, so please get a critical comment in asap. Most of the relevant data is in the spreadsheet absorptioncalcs_upper (.xlsx see also Appendix B).

1. A Correction from Nick Stokes

What seems like a long time ago, when I saw Nick Stokes’ comment on my How Climate Works – Part 1 post, I thought it looked significant and I should…

View original post 2,933 more words

Leave a Reply

